What’s a blog and why do it ?

Blogs are an evolving medium with no single, simple definition. I see blogs that have evolved into online news magazines, such as TPM and Huffington Post. And I see long-established media giants, such as the New York Times and CNN, evolving towards blogging. Hey, the BBC even uses the mini-blogs called Twitter.

But that’s big-time blogging, all of it. There are thousands upon thousands of other blogs. What are they about? Fortunately, as I mulled this over I stopped myself and went back to something I wrote five years ago. Now five years ago is ancient history in terms of the Web and computers, but I read it and you know what? It’s pretty good. I don’t think I would change a word. So if yo’re curious and you want to know more, I suggest you go here. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

