Arrogant ain’t in it! Where’s the outrage?

Pardon my Christmas spirit, but these bastards are despicable – DESPICABLE!

I say screw you – go under – but first, give us every damned penny back or go to jail!

I’m talking about those fat-cat jerks on Wall Street that are making the jerks running the car companies and flying their private jets to ask for handouts look like pillars of good sense and common decency.  As the Associated Press reported:

WASHINGTON — It’s something any bank would demand to know before handing out a loan: Where’s the money going? But after receiving billions in aid from U.S. taxpayers, the nation’s largest banks say they can’t track exactly how they’re spending the money or they simply refuse to discuss it.

“We’ve lent some of it. We’ve not lent some of it. We’ve not given any accounting of, ‘Here’s how we’re doing it,'” said Thomas Kelly, a spokesman for JPMorgan Chase, which received $25 billion in emergency bailout money. “We have not disclosed that to the public. We’re declining to.”

Boy – I was angry yesterday – I’m past angry today. No kidding. I have a life. I enjoy it. And I’ll continue to enjoy it having gotten this off my chest. But any time I see a chance to open my mouth and deny these bastards anything, I’m taking it. Any time I can urge my Congressman and Senators to vote to regulate these people until their nuts are in a vice and being cracked, I’m taking it. They can’t take my money, then throw me a one finger salute as thanks! ANd if their too incompetent to know what they did with the money, then they sure as hell deserve to be out on the street corner selling pencils, and curling up on a park bench at night.

Hey – anyone watch the Giants/Panthers. Wow! One of the best games I saw this year. Loved the ending. Love running like that – brings me back to the days of the Green Bay Packers with their guards pulling out and leading the way for Paul Horning.  You know what – I sense ahuge irony building. The Giants almost beat the Pats at the end f the season – thenbeat them in the SUper Bowl. Bet the Giants meet the Panthers again inthe playoffs – and bet the Big Cats win.

Big cats – yeah – why am I talking about this? Just trying to lower my blood pressure. Get back to Christmas and building my astronomy Web site and taking the puppies for romps in the snow, and . . . Boy they’re lucky most people don’t look at the news at this time of year!

Leave a Reply

